LightSpeed Individual Open Buzzer Quiz: Quiz Calendar 2017

LightSpeed events will generally start at 12 noon and finish at 6 PM on the last weekend of the month, usually, but definitely not always on the Saturday (but please check the Facebook events page for confirmation, I have placed some links in the table)

I would like to cross as many Steve Kidds as possible of this list and replace it with good quiz players and setters. I hope this fits in with your schedules? LET ME KNOW ON BOTH!

Click for registration (future) or films (past) Hosts Winner (gross) Winner (net) Special & Setter Winner QU12 winner
Saturday, 28 January: Rochdale ~ Flying Horse Mark Preston and Mike Lees Tony Walmsley Norman Wilson British Lions post 1983 by Vince O'Connor Chris Curtis Mark Laycock
Saturday, 25 February: Halifax ~ Dirty Dicks Mark Laycock and Debs McDonald Clive Dunning Chris Bean Carry On by Mark Preston Dave Bill Dave Bill
Saturday, 25 March: Tees-side ~ Market Tavern, Thornaby Michael McPartland and Daniel Fullard Dave Bill Steve Rhodes Patron of the Artists by Mark Laycock Tony Walmsley Michael McPartland
Saturday, 29 April: Oxford ~ Bletchingdon S&S Chris Curtis and Vince O'Connor Model Quizzer by Michael McPartland
Saturday, 27 May: Yorkshire ~ Chirch Fenton Cricket Club Debs McDonald and Dave Bill Derby Winners by Simon Chilton
Sunday, 25 June: Lytham St Annes ~ TBA Simon Chilton and Ashton Davis Show tunes by Mike Lees
Sunday, 30 July: Tees-side ~ Market Tavern, Thornaby Tony Walmsley and Norman Wilson Most Profane Quizzer by Chris Bean
Saturday, 26 August: Lancashire ~ TBA Steve Kidd and A.N. Other Royal Rumble tag team quiz by Steve Kidd
Sunday, 01 October: Llandudno ~ TBA Steve Kidd and A.N. Other Priests mentioned in Father Ted by Ashton Davies
Saturday, 28 October: Halifax ~ Dirty Dick's Mark Laycock and A.N. Other UK Service Stations by Dave Bill
Saturday, 25 November: Tees-Side ~ Market Tavern, Thornaby Michael McPartland and A.N. Other Olympic Champions by Daniel Fullard
Saturday, 16 December: Pontefract ~ Pontefract S&S Steve Kidd and Daniel Fullard 2017 News by Steve Kidd

If five people or more would like a game somewhere else in 2017, telephone 07462 272552 and ask!